The Association of Volunteer Bush Fire Brigades (AVBFB) sincerely congratulates every nominee for 2019 awards, and of course, especially those who are members of our incredible Bush Fire Service.

We are so proud to represent WA’s incredible 26,000 Bush Fire volunteers who donate their time, skills and experience to serve and protect our community and know that as well as the finalists named below, there are so many others who are equally worthy.

The Association looks forward to celebrating the work of these finalists and every single other member of our amazing extended family at the WAFES Conference Gala Dinner in September.

Sponsor's message

Congratulations to all!

Youth Achievement Award

  • Charli Campbell-Warr, Dwellingup BFB
  • Jarred Kowal, Bunbury BFB

Team Achievement Award

  • Carnarvon VFRS
  • Dwellingup BFB
  • Kalgoorlie VFRS
  • Wundowie VFRS

Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Award

  • Christine Cairns, Roleystone VFRS
  • Phillip Leach, Broome VFRS
  • Lewis Van Bommel, Metropolitan VFRS

Volunteer Fire and Emergency Services Award

Sponsor's message

  • Wayne Kerslake, SWORD VFES
  • Hubertus Vink, Halls Creek VFES
  • Garth West, Bullsbrook VFES

Murray Lang Bush Fire Service of WA Award

  • Eric Baldock, Darlington BFB
  • Bryce Edwards, Owingup BFB
  • Edward Rastrick, Borholm BFB

Career Fire and Rescue Service Award

  • Senior Firefighter Gregory Henry
  • Station Officer Allison Henss


Print Friendly, PDF & Email